Cameroon – Covid Fund: Here are the ministers expected this Monday at TCS in Yaoundé


By La Nouvelle

No respite for the executives of the Court of Auditors who were hard at work last weekend. After instructing an audit on the management of Covid funds, the Head of State has just taken another step by requesting the opening of a judicial inquiry into said management of funds intended to fight the great pandemic. This is what the Special Criminal Court will have to tackle in the next few days. For some observers, while the management of Covid funds has been done properly by some members of the government, this has still not been the case with others.

This required the President of the Republic to create a Task Force to redress the bar. It is therefore now up to the Special Criminal Court (Tcs) to untangle the tangles of all suspicion in order to extract the wheat from the chaff. In its dossier of the week, your newspaper takes a look at this burning news where it is announced this Monday, the passage of all the ministers who managed the Covid funds at the Special Criminal Court (Tcs). Man no run!

Several senior officials have been marching since last week in front of the sleuths of the Special Criminal Court (Tcs). At the end of the audit commissioned by the Head of State, it would be question that everyone justifies the use of the funds collected in the context of the fight against the coronavirus pandemic. Place this Monday for members of the government. Panic in the seraglio.

What should be said at the outset is that the summons of all those who managed the Covid funds before the Tcs investigators, was validated by the highest hierarchy of the state. According to our generally very well-informed sources, the related notices addressed to members of the government and the like bear the signature of the Minister of State, Minister of Justice, C Keeper of the Seals, Laurent Esso. According to our same sources, the order of passage before these investigators was carefully drawn up by the divisional commissioner Joël Oko Petis.

To be more precise, our sources inform, each member of the government has received a correspondence from Minister of State Laurent Esso and a summons from Divisional Commissioner Joël Oko Petis. This correspondence signed personally by the Minister of State in charge of Justice indicates that it is under the high directives of the Head of State that these members of the government are asked to present themselves to the investigators of the specialized body of the officers of the Tcs. This correspondence is extended to the president of the Tcs, Annie Noëlle Bahounoui Batende and to the divisional commissioner Joël Oko Petis, head of the investigations division in the specialized body of judicial police officers of the Tcs.

It was on the basis of this amplification that the divisional commissioner would likely have drawn up a well-planned order of passage to send each minister concerned an appropriate summons. According to some indiscretions, after the passage of the General Delegate for National Security (Dgsn), Martin Mbarga Nguélé, last week, some ministers should in turn parade in front of these in….

Distribution plan of the special national Solidarity fund against Covid-19 (2020):

Public domestic debt: 50,000,000,000 Fcfa

Minsanté: Manaouda Malachie: 45,630,000,000 Fcfa

Minepat: Alamine Ousmane Mey: 26,000,000,000 Fcfa

Minesec: Nalova Lyonga Egbe: 7,000,000,000 Fcfa

Minedub: Etoundi Ngoa Laurent Serge: 6,500,000,000 Fcfa

Minresi: Tchuente Madeleine: 6,100,000,000 Fcfa

Minesup: Fame Ndongo Jacques: 6,000,000,000 Fcfa

Minader: Mbairobe Gabriel: 6,000,000,000 Fcfa

Mindef: Beti Assomo Joseph: 3,600,000 00 Fcfa

Dgsn: Mbarga Nguélé Martin: 3,000,000,000 Fcfa

Mindevel: Elanga Obam Georges: 2,500,000,000 Fcfa

Minas: Kendeck Paul Irene: 2,500,000,000 Fcfa

Minepia: Taiga: 2,000,000,000 Fcfa

Minpmeesa: Bassilekin III Achille: 2,000,000,000 Fcfa

Mintoul: Bello Bouba Maïgari: 1,700,000,000 Fcfa

Minproff: Abena Ondoua Marie-Thérèse: 1,500,000,000 Fcfa

Minat: Atanga Nji Paul: 1,400,000,000 Fcfa

Mincommerce: Mbarga Atangana Luc Magloire: 1,000,000,000 Fcfa

Mintss: Owona Grégoire: 1,000,000,000 Fcfa

Mint: Masséna Ngalle Bibéhè: 1,000,000,000 Fcfa

Minmidt: Dodo Ndoke Gabriel: 1,000,000,000 Fcfa

Supreme Court: Mekobe Sone Daniel: 1,000,000,000 Fcfa

Minjec: Mounouna Foutsou: 750,000,000 Fcfa

Mincom: Sadi René Emmanuel: 420,000,000 Fcfa

Minfi: Motaze Louis Paul: 400,000,000 Fcfa

Total: 180,000,000,000 Fcfa


S'il vous plaît entrez votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom ici